Reflection

Mirror mirror on the wall,

this fight we keep will hurt us all.

I weep, at me you smile and grin,

how to stop the war I keep within

I feel, it is so contradictory,

craving love, reflection’s hate finds glory.

Mirror mirror reflect to me some advice,

although your treacherous words I do despise.

Still your thoughts are mine as well inevitably,

making me inflict this pain impulsively.

Skate skate skate the shared surface,

until the red appears, all on purpose.

Mirror mirror on the wall,

you make me of myself appall.

And so, round the circle remains,

for you’re advice to skate to me retains.

Trapped in how your downfall implies,

the simultaneous meaning of my whole demise.

Mirror by Unknown
Artist Unknown

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

